14 Glorious Days of Vacay

Ahhh… this morning I finished off my set at work and I am now officially off on vacation for 2 whole weeks. Wow, what a great feeling :). I had a really good set at work, another set where I knew I chose the right profession! (always a good thing). The set also included some really good bg’s. I’m kind of on a diabetes roll.

I slept until 2-ish today. Once I got up I sat down with the laptop and some java, with a goal to spice up the ol’ blog header a bit (see top of page). I think it worked. I love the vibrant colors of the flowers from our garden.

This was my draft copy for the new blog header. I decided to leave it a bit more simple.

Image

In terms of exercise, Reggie and I took Cooper for a walk before supper and I think that will be it for today. I’m looking forward to getting a good workout in tomorrow. Yesterday I did some kickboxing via Jillian Michaels (so fun!).

Supper tonight was delish. I made a recipe I recently found on Pinterest–> Caramelized Sesame Bacon Wrapped Asparagus. Mmmmmm. It was so good. Check out the recipe on howsweeteats.com (http://www.howsweeteats.com/2012/04/bacon-wrapped-caramelized-sesame-asparagus/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+howsweeteats%2FsmSp+%28How+Sweet+It+Is%29&referrer=LuxeFinds.com)

I have pictures. However, my computer does not want to upload them from my camera. My pictures don’t look quite as tasty as the ones do on the website above anyway.

Well, I’m off to read a bit before bed. At the moment I’m reading “The Art of Racing in the Rain” by Garth Stein.

Image

I’m not particularly interested in the snippets about race car driving, but I do find the perspective of “Enzo” the dog quite intriguing.

Nighty Night!

2 thoughts on “14 Glorious Days of Vacay

  1. I have wondered about that book (mostly because of the doggy on the cover)! And the new blog header is lovely. So fun to make those changes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

